Your soul- -my refuge
we’ve weathered my chaos- –
a deluge of loss, gain loss.
Time- -only time nothing more.
We meld as one- -water colors           
free in the rain- -fluid, brilliant- –
stirring of hearts, stirring
in this mobius continuum- –
dusks, dawns, warm- -cold.
You always hold me,
a peach blossom in your hand- –
softly, sweetly
despite things I do.
Our gentle drifting in you
an eternal thing.
Your eyes- -the unending sky,
you- -the expanse of starts
cradling me- -tenderly.
Safe- -this massive refuge of you.
We know
where this could go- -love- –
getting there is the journey
two hearts take- -searching
for the calm.
we’ve settled
in this fluid painting- –
water colors in the rain- –
absorbing the dusks and dawns,
burning red on the horizon
of our stirring.

Copyright 2010, by Suzie Ashby.