Expose
my heart
render
it still- –
moonlight
playing
across
deep green
forest.
Your eyes
sparkle
eager- –
fervor
diver- -diving
              for my
              soul’s core.
              Hunger’s
              power
              surging- –
              my blood
              burns- -race
              my heart
              on this
              firebox
              threshold.
              I beg- –
              urging
              our lips
              converge,
              devour- -requite
                               our needs.
                               Moonlight’s
                               promise
                               carried
                               upon
                               our skin
                               and its
                               liquid
                               silver
                               sparkle- –
                               within
                               your eyes.- –
                               You have
                               my heart
                               exposed.

Copyright 2010, by Suzie Ashby.

